Visa Matters

In accordance with the Regulation of Minister of Law and Human Right of the Republic of Indonesia Number 26, 2013, citizen from 61 countries and 1 region are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA).

This visa can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, Social). The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it can not be converted to obtain othe immigration permits. The maximun stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days.

The general requirements for Visa On Arrival are:
The fees for Visa On Arrival are:

Source :

Those 61 countries and 1 region are as follow:

Argentina Australia Austria
Algeria Bahrain Belgium
Brazil Bulgaria Czech Republic
Canada Cyprus Denmark
Estonia Egypt Fiji
Finland France Germany
Greece Hungary India
Iceland Ireland Italy
Japan Kuwait Latvia
Libya Lithuania Liechtenstein
Luxembourg Maldives Malta
Mexico Monaco New Zealand
Netherlands Norway Oman
Panama People’s Republic of China Poland
Portugal Qatar Romania
Russia Saudi Arabia Slovak Republic
Slovenia Spain South Africa
South Korea Suriname Sweden
Switzerland Taiwan PRC Timor Leste
Tunisia Turkey Uni Arab Emirates
United Kingdom United States of America